Prayer Vigil — Part 2

For the 36 hour prayer vigil 36 Biblical prayers and requests are offered.

36 Biblical Prayer Requests, Petitions, and Praises

1 Matthew 9:38 “Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”
2 Ephesians 1:17 “I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.”
3 Ephesians 1:18 “I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints.”
4 Ephesians 3:20 “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that tis at work within us, (21) to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever.
5 Philippians 1:9 “And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, (10) so that you may be able to discern what is the best and may be pure and blameless until the day of Christ.”
6 I Thessalonians 5:23: “May God himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.”
7 II Thessalonians 1:3 “We ought always to thank God for you, brothers, and rightly so, because your faith is growing more and more, and the love every one of you has for each other is increasing.”
8 II Thessalonians 1:11 “With this in mind, we constantly pray for you, that our God may count you worthy of his calling, and that by his power he may fulfill every good purpose of yours and every act prompted by our faith.”
9 John 17:20 “My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.”
10 Luke 22:40 “On reaching [the Mount of Olives] he said to them, ‘Pray that you will not fall into temptation.’”
11 Luke 22:42 “Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but yours be done.”
12 Romans 15:30 “I urge you, brothers, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love of the Spirit, to join me in my struggle by praying to God for me.”
13 Romans 16:27 “to the only wise God be glory forever through Jesus Christ. Amen.
14 I Corinthians 16:22 “if anyone does not love the Lord – a curse be on him. Come, O Lord.”
15 2 Corinthians 1:3 “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort (4) who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.”
16 2 Corinthians 13:14 “May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the
fellowship of the Holy spirit be with you all.”
17 James 5:13 “is any one of you in trouble? He should pray. Is anyone happy? Let him sing songs of praise. (14) Is any one of you sick? He should call the elders of the church to pray over him and anoint him with oil in the name of the Lord.”
18 Jude 24 “To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy (25) to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power, and authority, through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen. “
19 Philippians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. (7) And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.
20 Matthew 7:7 “ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. (8) For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”
21 2 Chronicles 7:14 “if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”
22 Psalm 55:16 “But I call to God, and the Lord saves me. (17) evening, morning and noon I cry out in distress, and he hears my voice.”
23 Psalm 55:22 “Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.”
24 Matthew 5:44 “But I tell you: Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, (45) that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous.”
25 John 14:13 “And I [Jesus] will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father. (14) You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.”
26 John 16:24 “Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.”
27 Psalm 19:12 “Who can discern his errors? Forgive my hidden faults. (13) Keep your servant also from willful sins; may they not rule over me. Then will I be blameless, innocent of great transgression.”
28 Psalm 19:14 “May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.”
29 Psalm 107:1 “Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.”
30 Psalm 16:1 “Keep me safe, O God, for in you I take refuge.”
31 Psalm 51:1 “Have mercy on me, O God, according to your unfailing love; according to your great compassion blot out my transgressions.”
32 Psalm 72:3 “Be my rock of refuge, to which I can always go; give the command to save me, for you are my rock and my fortress. (4) Deliver me, O my God, from the hand of the wicked, from the grasp of evil and cruel men.”
33 Psalm 90:12 “teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.”
34 Psalm 91:2 “I will say of the Lord, ‘He is my refuge and my fortress, my god, in whom I trust.”
35 Psalm 121: 1 “I lift up my eyes to the hills – where does my help come from? (2) My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth. (3) he will not let your foot slip – he who watches over you will not slumber.”
36 Matthew 6:9 “This is how you should pray:
Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name,
(10) your kingdom come, your will be done on earth as it is in heaven.
(11) Give us today our daily bread
(12) Forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors.
(13) and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one.”

Leave a Reply

