Studies in Mark — Mark 13: 32-37

Studies in Mark – Mark 13: 32-37

A – L – E – R – T

See also: Titus 2: 12-13; John 14: 25-26, 16:7-8; I Thess 4:16-17; Is. 30:18, Eph. 6:18; Acts 1:7-8

Absence – v. 33 – The master is away. He may be hidden, but he is still alive and well.

Leisure – v. 34 – So much of life is determined by the way we spend our leisure time. Will we waste it or invest it for God.
Entrusted – v. 34 – We are left with a charge. We are to be ready. We are left with a guardian, the Holy Spirit.

Return – v. 35 – Be certain he will come again.

Time – v. 36 – We do not know the time. No one knows the time. Be assured there will be a time, and you will be ready or not.

Exemplary story: As an impatient child I could not see the humor in my father’s promise that I would go to town tomorrow. When the next day came, I went nowhere. It was not tomorrow. Just when I gave up my hope I would be invited on a trip to town. Tomorrow will come.
P 3 Marazion

Leave a Reply

